100 Years Celebration

Did you know?

Although a Department of Pharmacology at the University of Minnesota was approved in 1906, it actually was not established until 1913.

Dr. Jill Siegfried will be the fifth Head of the Department of Pharmacology. 

Below is a chronological list of all the people who have held the title of Head of the Department of Pharmacology:

  1. Dr. Arthur Hirschfelder: 1913-1942
  2. Dr. Raymond Bieter: 1942-1962
  3. Dr. Frederick E. Shideman 1962-1989
  4. Dr. Horace Loh: 1989-2012
  5. Dr. Jill Siegfried: 2013-Present

Photo gallery:

Centennial Photos